The most important aim of science should be improve the people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

The development of science has a huge impact on people’s lives. From the past to now, the progress of~~ science, technology, medicine, weapons, even electric cars are changing the whole world. However, each coin has two sides, not every invention brings positive results.

On the one hand, due to the internet that makes the world globalized. People can know everything and buy anything from it. The world has no boundary. It makes the business activities easier than before. On the other hand, the development of medicine technology helps people to confront the virus, such as the Covid vaccine saving many people’s life. Without those invention, we will have huge lost.

However, some improvement of science could damage the world. The battery of electric vehicles’ are great for the improvement of future automobility. But the material of the battery are actually harmful the lands. It contains a large amount of toxic chemicals.

To sum up, it is better that the science helps our world becoming better. Also, the scientists should think about how to have better invention without harmful things. It is always a dilemma between it.