The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

With global modernization, we can access information online at an unfathomable speed. Recent and relevant news is being read digitally rather than from a newspaper. I believe that in due time, newspaper production will be extinct.

Firstly, we can view stories from all over the world with just a small device, like our phones. While newspapers are geographically limited, online sources cover incidents spanning the entire globe. Moreover, consumers can view a wide variety of stories ranging from local news to global incidents. For instance, a person in a small town in East Asia is aware of the overturning of Roe v Wade, which led to the illegalization of abortion in the US. As we can see, it is highly convenient for the public to use the internet.

We are also able to receive live updates, comments, and other media such as images, videos and audio of the ongoing news, which include political elections, wars and natural calamities among many others. On the other hand, you would have to wait for the following day to be notified of the events that have occurred.

On top of the convenience and fast updates, it also allows the reader to interact with others using comments and discussion forums. People can state their views to each other and also read opposing theories.

In conclusion, while newspapers were handy in conveying information in the past, in current times they are unable to keep up with the rapidly growing and changing world. The internet made accessing information extremely quick and easy, while at the same time offering other advantages. Therefore, these once sought-after pieces of paper will become a thing of our past.