The movement of people from agricultural areas to cities to work can cause serious problems in both places. What are the serious problems? What measures can be used to solve these problems?

The migration of people from rural areas to urban regions is increasing at an alarmingly rate. This essay will discuss the issues it might lead to as well as suggesting some solutions.

There are two major problems because of migration from villages to cities. On the one hand, it gradually brings about a lack of professional workers in rural areas. For instance, if a car breaks down in a town the owner needs to travel a long distance to reach the city and find a mechanic. On the other hand, constant movement of individuals to cities give rise to the challenge of over-population which makes urban life more difficult. For instance, Tehran used to have about 5 million residents in 2019 and now has over 10 million dwellers due to dramatic migration in recent years.

However, there are some approaches that could be adopted to mitigate these difficulties. The first of these is to provide more welfare in villages to encourage people to stay in their home town. To elaborate on my point, constructing hospitals and developing primary health care clinics in addition to building recreational facilities would be advantageous. Moreover, designing a plan for development of cities according to the urban engineering principles is essential. To present an explanation, infrastructures should develop in consistence with expansion of residential areas.

In conclusion, this phenomenon has several consequences in terms of over-population in cities and lack of skilled workforce in villages. However the possible solutions to this matter are preparing more amendments for village dwellers and compile an urban development plan.