The movement of people from agricultural areas to cities to work can cause serious problems in both places. What are the serious problems? What measures can be used to solve these problems?

Lands which are used for cultivation are mostly available in the city outskirts. In recent times, pupils are migrating to urban areas from rural areas. This situation leads to difficulties in both the places. This essay will outline the issues which arise and suggests possible alternatives to overcome this situation.

To begin with, advancements in technology and development in the economy has led to wide range of opportunities to the citizens. This is the primary reason why people shift to developed areas. One of the serious problem encountered is low agricultural productivity due to the movement of farmers to other towns. Firstly, the piece of land turns barren and looses its fertility and cannot be further utilized for production. Secondly, food that is available for consumption will be reduced and the quality of the items will deteriorate. Finally, overpopulation will become the major concern for the government. As a result, fuel consumption, vehicle usage increases which pollutes the environment and in turn leads to health issues like breathing. For example, metropolitan cities like Hyderabad are over crowded.

One of the possible solution is improving the policies in support of agriculturists which support them with necessities for production of yield. Such rules or laws prevent horticulturists from moving. This will encourage them to produce more and the food scarcity can be addressed. For instance, in Andhra Pradesh a program called ” Jai Kisan ” was initiated.

The next possible solution is using public transport instead of private transport. This is the part of the solution to overcome pollution. For example, in nations like Germany no individual own a vehicle.

To conclude, providing facilities to live in all the undeveloped areas will contribute to the reduction of more crowd in the civilized parts. This can only be possible with help and support of Ministries. Providing awareness is also a key alternative.