The news media have become too much influence in people lives today and this is a negative development . To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Humans’ life today is becoming affected by social media which are expanding and developing day by day. Some people assume that these technological devices can create some detrimental effects on this society in different ways. From my point of view, I strongly side with this statement.

To begin with, the pricipal reason for this is that social platforms may weaken the real- world relationships and influence badly on humans’ mental health. It is clear that using technology excessively enable them to detach from offline relationships and other people around them, then they may become isolated and have none to share or interact with in the real world. Therefore, they will have some feelings of insecurity and isolation. To cite an example, it can be seen that some teenager are always on social media and do not interact with surroundings or people in real life that can create a number of barriers to improve life skills and self-esteem.

Another point I would like to mention is that media is a place on which people can spread the misinformation and fake news. We can see that there are a large number of social pages or media, which contain and spread the false stories or some negative information. As the result, it is able to cause some conflict between people, especially violence in teenager. Moreover, the misinformation related to policy and religion can also lead to international armed conflict, that influence detrimentally on humans’ life.

To sum up, the expansion of media can bring about a number of disadvantages and dangerous effects on the life of humans. Therefore, the government had better pass law and every residents should take responsibility for reducing these detrimental impacts.