The number of zooparks is increasing in big cities. Most people think zooparks are detrimental. Do you agree or disagree?

Metropolises keep rising the quantity of zooparks. Despite of this, a lot of people consider them harmful. Although zooparks may be useful for certain purposes, i agree with the opinion of people, who are against them. Zooparks can be the reason of very serious demographic and psychological problems.

One of the main reasons, why i support people, who are negatively desposed towards producing new zooparks is the animal population crisis it may cause in the near future. Animals are highly affected by their environment, therefore prolonged boarding has extremely negative impact on their wellbeing. For example, the statistics shared by Discovery Channel in 2014, shows that the number of animals’ death that held in zooparks is 12 percent higher than in natural habitat.

The other reason is the psychological aspect. After frequently seing animals in cages and not in their natural enviroment, our brain perceives this view as something completely normal. The thing is, after a while our nervous system consider exausted and depleted appeal of animal as common thing, which is distort our conseption of nature. As an example, there are two intrviews with kids in 1995 and 2018, that were asked same questions. The kids from interwiev that was recorded in 1995 views animals as strong full of energy creatures that are very dangerous and liberal. However, the interview that was done in 2018 with kids, that regularly visit zooparks, shows that their perception is completely different and not in a positive way.

In conclusion, although there are a number of helpful outcomes for people from zooparks, i find it more harmful for animals and believe that there may be other options.