The older people who need employment have to compete with younger ones. What problems can this create? What are some solutions?

It is undeniable that the elderly who seek for job have to struggle against young compete. This situation is causing challenging for both- the older and youth workforce. Many reasons are associated with this, like unemployment issues and lack of technical knowledge. Authorities can create age based working opportunity and arrange different types of training programs to solve these problems.

There are two major problems that elderly individuals looking for employment face opposition from young peers. Firstly, they are at risk of unemployment. This is because requirement often prioritizes youthful individuals who have more times and health to do their work, while older people are restricted by family responsibilities, children or the other factors that hinder them completely devoting to work. Furthermore, in the age of industry, a lack of skills in modern devices can be a significant reason for an older applicant’s resume being rejected. While older workers may possess valuable skills sets, several of their skills become outdated.

There are several things that authorities-government, NGO- can do to resolve the problem. One is that policy makers need to applies policies to protect the elderly. For example, they can create age based job opportunities or heavily fine employers who didn’t create the opportunities for the older people. Another remedy is that older people should be willing to improve their skills to keep up with the younger people. For instance, they can attend a training session or obtain soft skills through online courses.

To conclude, the main issue with competition for work between these groups is that older people may start to find it more difficult to find work. However, despite this, through the right training and changes to the requirement process, older people can compete on an equal footing to the younger generation in jobs market.