The only reason for people working hard is to earn money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that in the contemporary world, the labor force has invested a significant amount of time in work to make money. I strongly agree with this viewpoint.

To begin with, this trend is attributed to their desire to take care of themselves and family members. Modern-day markets have been witnessing an increase in good or service costs, becoming a financial burden on each person these days. For that reason, an increasing number of workers or office operative voluntarily work overtime for bonus payments. For example, during my university years, I struggled to settle my living expenses such as electricity bills or travel costs. Hence, I commenced working part-time 3 hours per day when I was just a freshman. Another illustration is that my uncle who take parental resposibilities at the age of 31 have to lengthen his working hours from 8 to 10 hours a day in the hope of paying fees for milk, food, toys, or nappies.

In addition, perseverance for higher salaries can improve people’s living standards. Regarding education, parents may strive to generate large income by working hard to send their children to privileged schools with exorbitant tuition fees. This action can offer children golden opportunities to land a decent job or start their business with a high rate of success in the future. In terms of healthcare, big hospitals or healthcare centers can charge their patients a huge sum of money for treatment, making low-income individuals impossible to access health services. Accordingly, to accumulate money for risks of being admitted to these facilities, they can have to be hard-working.

In conclusion, I concur with the idea of being a diligent worker for making earnings in today’s society.