The only reason people work hard is to earn more money. There are no other reasons to do it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that there is no reason for people to work hard except for money. From my point of view, I agree with this idea. My essay would clarify my viewpoints.

On the one hand, some reasons can be presented on why people argue that money is not the only rationale that make people to work hard. One main reason is that people may work hard because work environments provide them opportunities for social interaction, building relationships and teamwork. Therefore , they can enlarge their circle of friends. For example, if individuals are on good terms with their co-workers, they may help each other when one is in emergency. Additionally, they can master skills and learn specialist knowledge about the field they work. To illustrate, interns work hard to gain experiences from their work, helping them to have chances of high-income jobs.

However, there are primary rationales why I would contend that the only reason to work hard is money. Firstly, higher earnings can lead to a better quality of life, allowing people to afford luxuries, travel and other purposes on a daily basis. For instance, they can make a travel to wind down after high-pressure work environments. Futhermore, their children can be sent to prestigious schools, helping to enhance the educational quality. Secondly, people may work hard to pay back debts such as student loans or credit card bills. The pressure to clear financial debts may be a significant motivator. After having all the debts cleared, they may have a sense of comfort and be in high spirits, having a positive impact on both their mental and physical health.

In conclusion, considering all the aforementioned reasons, I am of the opinion that money is the most important element to strive to work although others are considered crucial to some extents.