The population of some cities is growing rapidly. What are the effects on people living in these cities? What solutions can you propose to maintain a good quality of life in urban areas?

Nowadays, overpopulation is a serious problem that human have to face up with and it effects negatively to people’s lives. To solve this issue, it necessitates practical measures and the following paragraphs will discuss my idea.

On one hand, the ever-increasing population brings individuals some detrimental impacts. First, it affects to the economy of each family as well as the whole country. For example, in India- a country with the highest population in the world, and known as the area for the poor, they do not have job but their government does not provide them the chance to apply for work, so some people do not have enough money to feed their family. Moreover, having no occupation leads to another problem and that is having higher crime rates owing to the fact that they will choose to live by doing illegal activities which is also the reason why living or travelling in this country is not safe.

To lessen these effects at the same time offer a good quality of life for individuals, the government should implement a range of policies. It can be mention that they should educate residents about the family planning to alleviate the population burden in that country. Besides, they can provide more job opportunities to alleviate the impacts on economy and cut down the number of crimes.

To sum up, overcrowding brings number of drawbacks for the economic stain and results to high number of crimes and make the safety of people go down. To solve it, the government have to educate occupants about the suitable plan for their family as well as provide more chances for them to get a job.