The prompt is Some people think that children should have the freedom to make mistakes, while others believe that adults should prevent them from making mistakes. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

In recent years, while a number of people believe that it is vital for children to make mistakes, others think parents are responsible for preventing their wrongdoing. However, I support the former view as it can help them to promote their problem-solving skills.

On the one hand, a category of people tends to be overprotective and want to protect their families from any potential threat that could pose a harm to them. In other words, if a child interacts with a stranger, they may experience an unpleasant situation where they may be hurt emotionally and even physically. For instance, a survey conducted in Egypt revealed that more than 50% of juveniles’ sex and body abuse is chiefly done when they act independently. Thus, it can be said that for these reasons some parents purchase surveillance cameras to monitor their children when they are not around.

On the other hand, others and I argue that it is crucial to let young boys and girls make their own mistakes freely because it would greatly aid in their maturation and development. To illustrate, if a youngster experiences an occasion when he is harmed by a decision he made, they would gain invaluable lessons that can assist their growth. For instance, a study was carried out at Mansoura University between two groups of youths, and it was found that those who act autonomously were more flexible when they deal with new experiences. Therefore, not only does freedom in committing errors play an indispensable role in rearing independent generations, but it can also help solve challenging hardships.

In conclusion, although fathers and mothers should supervise their offspring carefully, I am convinced that this type of protection should be limited because it could restrict their ability to mature.