The quality and skill that a person require to be successful in today's world cannot be learned at the University or any other academic institution. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is often argued that in this modern world, a person does not need to attend university or educational institutions in order to acquire certain skills and traits to become successful. This essay completely disagrees with this statement because communication skills and technology-related skills, which are the most important in today’s world to become successful, can be learned in academic institutes.

Firstly, people can become effective communicators by attending college. This is because, in this competitive world, companies give more preference to those individuals who have effective communication skills so that they can represent their products by interacting with their clients. These skills can easily be learned in college while taking part in presentations and competitions. For instance, it has been found in recent research by Cambridge University that employees who studied at University were 62% more likely to have good communication ability than those who did not.

Secondly, studying a course in college allows people to master certain skills for the IT sector. This is because, in this internet era, most of the high paying jobs and businesses are in the IT field. If one learns certain programming and designing software while doing a university study, it is more likely that the person can achieve a successful career in the IT field. For example, I did a computer science degree and acquired knowledge of many programming languages. Consequently, I was able to start my business, which is running very well now.

In conclusion, all the new skills and qualities of the modern world can be learned in college because many jobs demand employees with good communication abilities, and the skills of the IT field can easily be studied at university.