The quality and skill that a person require to be successful in today's world cannot be learned at the University or any other academic institution. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There is view that a university or other academic institution, in the opinion of some people, cannot teach a person the skills necessary for achievement in the modern world. Personally, I disagree with this view as formal education still remains an important way to success and teaches people a range of skills.

To begin with, universities offer a valuable networking opportunities with other students and professors. I mean, when students work with each other as a part of their studies, they can understand the importance of dividing tasks, how to manage time and making right decisions by supporting each other. Such skills can help students to enter the workplace where successful career often involves co-operation.

Moreover, people can learn knowledge and set up clear goals for their future career from university. There are many people, for example, who gained success from formal education such as Bill Gates, who co-founded Microsoft, Mark Zuckerberg, who created Facebook. Hence, it helps us to understand which stream we are interested in and what profession we can select to continue to work and become masters in that profession like the example above.

In conclusion, while personal qualities and real-world experiences may play a bit role to gaining success. However, academic institutions and universities play a significant role in shaping an individual’s achievement by providing networking opportunities and help to set up goals.