The research indicates that nowadays some consumers are less influenced by advertising than in the past. What are the reasons and is it a positive or negative development?

Scientific documemts demonstrate that clients currently are no longer affected by advertising campaigns, compared to previous generations. I firmly believe this trend stems from the rise of social platforms and the desire to be more independent. Besides, it results in adverse consequences, such as the decline of sales and the advent of excessive advertisements.

One of the leading causes is the improvement of digital devices, which mainly affected conventional advertising strategies. Many clients, especially youth, making purchases thanks to online reviews, recommendations from peers through chatting or also from celebrities. Therefore, they no longer pay attention to traditional ads. Take some Vietnamese beverage brands as an example; some obsolete drinks react low recognitions, while others are more successful by promoting their products on social platforms. Another reasons is that individuals want to be more independent in choices, they prioritize their own experiences than other ads. For example, Americans prefer making purchases items based on their personal fascinations than following enticing strategies. These causes foster businessmens to bankrupt and decrease their productivity, contributing to the significant reduction of goods.

Additionally, when advertisements are no longer effective, companies potentially face up to economic issues. Since few clients are appealed by traditional methods, brand recognition and its sales are gradually declined. For instance, some milk industries are uncommon as they have inappropriate ads in this modern society, causing the dramatic economic crisis. This phenomenon results in negative improvement that businesses are no longer satisfy fast-changing fascinations in the marketplace.

In conclusion, advertisements today less affect on clients than in obsolete generations. I truly think that this trend occurs because of the promotion of digital platforms and the independence of choices. However, with this modern satisfaction, it is able to contribute to adverse developments, such as excessive ads and the decrease of sales.