The research indicates that nowadays some consumers are less influenced by advertising than in the past. What are the reasons and is it a positive or negative development?

One school of thought holds that up to the present customers are less reliant on advertisement than in the past. This essay attempts to shed light both the merits and demerits of this tendency before concluding that this is indeed an encouraging movement.

On the one hand, the fact that advertisements have become visible almost everywhere is to blame for a host of serious repercussions. Firstly, some marketing campaigns might be affected to consumer’s decisions . This perception could be further clarified by the fact that nowadays, a variety of misleading information is disseminated on a large scale. Given the profit from advertising, many individuals had to go against their conscience to spread false information. As a result, buyers could buy useless things and waste their money. Secondly, contacting lots of advertisements might disturb customer’s timing. There is still much toxic news that should interrupt people’s thoughts. For instance, spend time scrolling social media, namely Facebook or Instagram for such a worthless figure could stress them out. Consequently, this could give media consumers distorted views as well as depriving them of their time and money.

On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons as to why I am convinced that being less influenced by harmless advertisements would be better. One rationale is that buyers can trust themself and make their own decisions. Instead of blindly following ads, people now make informed choices and personal experiences, which reduces the likelihood of being misled. For instance, this can help prevent consumers from falling victim to false health claims or unethical business practices. Another justification is that the decline of advertising development compels entertainment companies to focus on improving their quality of products instead of relying solely on marketing strategies. This allows people not to purchase useless items and make a more competitive market with better options and services.

Conclusion, while it is irrefutable that advertisements might show that depending on advertisements poses many severe problems, I would contend that the upside of this trend is far more noteworthy than its downside.