The rise of automation and artificial intelligence is affecting many industries. Do the advantages of automation in jobs outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, industries are transformed rapidly by modern technology. I believe that despite less job opportunities for humans, this is far outweighed by the benefits in terms of sufficiency of the processes and enhancing workers’ skills.

One of the main beneficial aspects is the quality of the products will be ensured as automation is used. This can be seen in many large corporation that artificial intelligence, which is called AI, helps to automate the production systems, such as Samsung, Apple and Toshiba. As a result, the goods is at the best quality, which not only reduce the amount of work done by humans, but also the time taken to do the work. Moreover, this could ultimately lessen the training time and overhead costs.

The chance to improve profiency is another point worth consideration. In this situation, it can be observed that people have to collaberate with machines and skills, for example, coding, computing and managing are needed to be better. To explicate, the more modern machines are, the more skillfull individuals are, leading to a good deal of expertise needed to be picked up.

Some people, however, believe chances to work for people will be cut because of technology. With the development of AI, the demand for individuals as workers has been decreased significantly since it was first introduced. It is for this reason that the necessities for increasing population is growing more and more, so the innovations have been developed in order to enhance the quality of humans’ life. This may be true but things can be under control if the skills level improves continously.