The rise of social media influencers is shaping consumer behavior, but concerns are growing about the lack of regulation and potential for misleading advertising. What are the negative consequences of this trend, and what regulatory measures should governments consider to address these issues?

Consumer behaviour are effected by product promotion of influencers. This situation results in worring about the regulation and potential wrong promotions. In this essay, the negative consequences of this trend are discussed and what type of measure can be taken by the governments are showed to alter this situation.

Nowdays, consumers are easily manipulated by the influencers advertisement videos. Companies use celebrity endorsement for selling of new items. If new product is showed by influencers: buyers dont want to search carefully about this item or cannot think this is useful for them. This shows people trust the influencers with no reasons that has a lot of negative consequences. Consumers can be threathen by companies, because many influencers promote products for their payments by company without using them. If the product cannot meet expectations, this results in wasting money and time.

One of the main concers about the rising of social media promotion is that sometimes target of advertisements is children. Products are designed to attract children and which are considered dangerous for their health. For protecting people social media users from these types of negative influences many regulations can be applied.

Firsty, the products should be used by the owner, then advertisers can promote them. This helps to increase the trust between consumers and owners. Secondly, to avoid advertise products that are target children. Because children cannot decide what types of needs they have. If family cannot provide the items ( because of economy of a family), for exampe a doll, it will be emotional damage for family and children. Family worries about children wish, children will dissapointed. Overall, when these ideas can be considered, the situation can be altered.