The shopping habits of people depend more on their age group than on any other factors. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It’s often argued People’s shopping behaviour is mainly determined by their age rather than other factors. While other reasons play an important role in consumer’s choice , I think the age of individuals is not greater, influence.

On the one hand , shopping habits is belong the age of people. There are difference in demands of age groups. Actually, young generation always follow fashionable style and new gadgets like modern clothes , jewellery , new version of phones and so on. Middle age groups usually purchase items which is related the needs of family and household. I think that the group of adults such as over 65 only focus on health products and equipment for their convenience.

On the other hand , the demands of consumers are belonged other factors such as gender, profession, location, hobbies and incomes.

The first is gender, the male individuals often buy more electronics, different transports, tools which used for fixing items while female consumers have more tendency for clothes, cosmetics, perfume, and decoration for house and kitchens. Moreover, there is a one type of customers who is raising young children and they always purchase goods for babies. Wealthier residents always prefer luxury brand while low – income consumers always try to buy products in low cost. Some group of population spend money based on their hobbies and professions for instance, doctors can get different medical items, books and uniforms. I believe all this factors play the most important role in people’s shopping habits.

In conclusion , although shopping patterns is related age groups, it would be wrong to say that age is the main factor. Modern lifestyles, income, and technological progress are great reasons on people’s shopping decisions.