The society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging.

It is believed that all kinds of advertisements are useless or can be hurt so if they are banned, the community would take advantage. Although, advertising has some drawbacks I oppose this idea to some extent.

To begin with, adverts can manipulate viewers and customers by using glamorous people, with apply people believe that using this good is connected to a higher status so they are tempted to buy it and show off themselves as an advantaged group like some celebrities. Additionally, adverts can increasingly encourage consumer culture that can be harmful to the environment; in other words, companies and products have to use more fuels to produce fundamental materials of goods.

On the other hand, advertising is a creative industry that can be very absorbing for a viewer; indeed, it is a form of modern art that can make a demand for apply buyers who like to follow the latest trends. With this art, consumers can feel more of a sense of satisfaction and raise the happiness of society. Furthermore, by advertising shoppers find more choices so it can be faster and easier to shop and get a feeling of relief from your purchase. Moreover, companies need to tell customers about their products and advertising can inform people in the most appealing way; for example, broadcasting on media like TV can make an entertaining time for audiences and displaying on billboards in the streets can be tempting.

To sum up, I believe that in spite of some negative points with advertising that can increase consumerism, there are reasons that show how adverts are significant for today’s life of consumers and development of producers.