The society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging.

Advertisement has become an integral part of today’s world, however some people think that it should be banned completely because it has no benefit and can have dangerous impact on our lives. I disagree with the above statement as advertising saves time of consumers and elevates sales of sellers.

On one hand, Advertising one’s business increase the reachability to the customers and people become aware of the new stores opened in the area nearby and discounts offers that are being provided. This saves a lot time as they can go to that particular shop for not only buying their needed stuff but also enjoy discounted price. For instance, many new restaurants hire social media influencers to advertise their stores with attractive discounts on social media platforms like facebook, instagrams and tik tok which is connects the buyers with their sellers and become beneficial for whole society.

On the other hand, It is very easy method for shopkeepers to boosts theirs sales by advertising their goods on TV, newspaper, magzines. Without advertising only few folks come to know about the bussiness and it would take long time to increase the customer base for any shop. With more customers coming to the shops increase the sales of the owners and hence increase the profitablity. For example, according to recent survey conducted by BBC canada, advertisements can increase the profits upto 200 percent of any business which is very astonishing.

In the end, For society to grow in fast pace, advertisement can play vital role. It is very hard to assume a word without ads as it saves the time of buyers and at the same time increase the profits of the sellers.