The tendency of news media to focus on problems and emergencies rather than good news has a negative effect on individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, our brains are flooded with information. The one of the main sources of theese information is news media. Unfortunately, news are often focused on negative content, rather than positive. Some people say, that this has a negative impact on individuals and society. In this essay i will strongly agree with this opinion.

The importance of media content has never been so important, although many news media are focused on view an raiting, rather than wellbeing of humans. The problem starts with human psycology. Bad and negative news always get more views than good news. This could seem counter intuitive, but many researches have found that people share bad news more ofte, compared to good news. This behaviour results in spread of negative emotions to our brains that results in aggression or deppresion. Indeed, for many people tv media is the only source for news, and it is crucially important to involve important news as emergencies, but most media uses this in evil ways, always concentrating on bad instead of good.

In conclusion, It is cruially important to choose what content are we feeding our brains. As this has a lasting impact on our everyday lives and society. Focusing only on important news shouldn’t be our everyday activity.