The use of artificial intelligence tools such as ChatGPT in education is increasing rapidly. Do the advantaged of this development outweigh the disadvantages.

Artificial intelligence websites are being commonly exploited to generate ready-to-use materials for educational purposes. While these sites may offer faster way of accessing information and wide range of resources. I personally believe that it can make people more dependent than before and discourage them because of irrelevant data.

One advantage of making use of AI for studies is time-efficiency. In other words, instead of reading endless articles or visiting on-site libraries, it might be done with single and clear prompt which can produce sufficient amount information with a lot of details, so these websites are able to help us regardless of the place and time of the day. Accessibility of data is another benefit. Since people from all walks of life would also take advantage of AI as much as possible. For example, people with visual or hearing impairments might use AI for improving literacy skills by turning text-based data into audio and vice-versa. As a result, there is no going to be any borders or barriers for people even with disabilities.

However, the drawbacks of using artificial intelligence in education are far more important. One of the major downsides of it would be complete reliance on AI. In today’s world almost everyone is getting their job done by the assistance of such tools, so the level of intelligence and critical thinking is being weakened by those websites. For example, school students are taking advantage of AI in order to complete their homework assignments or extra tasks and passing it off as their work which may cost their future knowledge or occupation. The accuracy of data is another negative side of it. People may end up having or working with materials or articles with full of errors since most sites are advising to check important info before submitting their work thoroughly with real people. For instance, if some questions are asked or essays are rated when it is requested one more time, it may produce totally different result than the former.

In conclusion, the pace of completing work and the wide range of resources could be advantageous to some extent. However, the disadvantages of applying AI into work are more significant, including overreliance on those websites and deterioration of creativity.