The use of e-books is increasing day by day. Some people see this as a good step forward while others do not. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In modern times, there has been a steady increase in the use of e-books. The increased use of e-books can cause libraries to suffer losses and damage the eyesight of their users. However, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages because the e-books has reduced the deforestation and has made a student’s life easier.

The advantages of e-books are that they will reduce deforestation and make the lives of students easier. E-books, by being lightweight and easily accessible, can make a person’s life easier. This is a huge advantage because students will no longer have to carry heavy bags because of lightweight e-books. In addition to being lightweight, another benefit is that time will be saved because people won’t have to spend time searching for books in libraries. Books can be found easily on e-books’ online store. Moreover, the environment will benefit because the number of trees cut down will be decreased due to the fact that e-books do not exist physically.

However, e-books can be disadvantageous because they can damage their user’s eyesight and inflict financial losses on libraries. A drawback of e-books is that plenty of harmful rays come out of them. An increase in the use of them can damage a person’s eyesight due to the harmful rays they release. Furthermore, due to any book being easily accessible through e-book’s online store, people will stop borrowing books from libraries which could lead to a financial loss and eventually, a closure of libraries. This is very disadvantageous for our economy as libraries aid towards a country’s economy.

All in all, I believe that the potential benefits of the e-books outweigh the potential drawbacks, and this is a step towards the right direction. Increased use of E-books can impact libraries and a person’s eyesight but, they make a person’s life easier and have a huge positive impact on the environment.