The use of personal cars has increased more than ever before but this use of cars causes many problems. What are those problems? In order to reduce these problems, should we discourage people to use cars?

It is believed that more and more people use private cars, and this causes a lot of issues, such as air pollution, release of greenhouse gas emissions, respiratory issues, and so on. In my view, we should not prohibit the use of cars. Instead, it is better to encourage car users to switch to public transport or to electric vehicles.

It is known that ecological problems caused by cars are actually hazardous for the environment and people themselves. Every single automobile releases toxic gases, such as carbon dioxide, which contributes to climate changes. Furthermore, such greenhouse gas emissions trap heat in the atmosphere, which leads to global warming, rising sea levels, and extreme weather events. Moreover, cars emit pollutants like nitrogen oxides, volatile organic compounds, particulate matter, and carbon monoxide, which contribute to smog, acid rain, and respiratory problems. As a result, diseases such as asthma and bronchitis are being identified in the population.

However, these issues can be reduced. Big companies, organisations, and the officials have to persuade personal car users to choose buses, trams, and trains. This will help to reduce the level of toxis gases in the air and lead to atmospheric purification. In addition, if car users do not want to use public transport, they can always trade their cars to electric cars, which will not release greenhouse gases. Additionally, they will be charged by solar power and, in general, will be helpful for ecology.

In conclusion, the increasing use of cars causes many environmental issues, such as air pollution, health problems, and the release of toxic emissions. In order to solve them, car users should be encouraged to use public transport or electric vehicles, which will lead to the reduction of the impact of those problems.