The use of personal cars has increased more than ever before but this use of cars causes many problems. What are those problems? In order to reduce these problems, should we discourage people to use cars?

Nowadays, it has become increasingly common to use personal cars. However, this leads to several problems related to a society and the environment that should be solved by discouraging people to use vehicles.

On the one hand, ownerships of private transport provide individuals with a great time management and favourable conditions to drive comfortably. It allows them to be in time, saving their time to do other things. Moreover, cars can be used as the best way to have a comfortable visit by moving faster than other types of transport. For example, drivers of cars do not required to wait passangers to start their marshrute, which gives them both a flexible shedule and a good atmosphere. Therefore, they are widespread around the world.

On the other hand, there are some problems caused by the use of private cars such as air pollution, road traffic, and diseases. First of all, the majority of vehicles burn their fossil fuels, spreading toxic emissions into the atmosphere that may cause an infection for residents. Furthermore, the number of cars leads to an increase in road traffic where people have to wait to continue their moves. For instance, a recent study in France showed that personal transport had a significant impact on polluting air, at around 55%. Consequently, governments should make restrictions to decrease their number of use, if they want to protect the environment.

To conclude, altough private cars bring benefits such as short time travels, it also has drawbacks that far outweigh its advantages. This causes problems with health, traffic, and pollution. As a result, we should control the use of personal cars by adding new laws.