The use of personal cars has increased more than ever before but this use of cars causes many problems. What are those problems? In order to reduce these problems, should we discourage people to use cars?

It is often considered that increasing the use of private transport, particularly cars, leads to numerous problems. In today’s world, every person wants to own a car and it has become a necessity of every family. As a result, this is creating issues to people, country, and environment. I would like to highlight several effects of ubiquitous use of cars and their solutions to control this further in my essay.

First of all, the progression in the automobile industry has led people to buy and upgrade their vehicles in every few years, which is in turn causing more waste production and polluting the environment. Secondly, the traffic jams are longer nowadays and the gases emitted from these vehicles is causing global warming and drastic climate changes. Finally, this is also affecting the country as a whole by creating financial burden to maintain roads and build new highways. So, overall, there is an increase in larger vehicles in the country and a proportional increase in economical crisis, air pollutants, and health issues among the people.

The aforementioned issues can totally be tackled by implementing effective regulations to control pollution and vehicle usage. For instance, the government should provide public transport free of cost to its citizens to discourage own transportation.Besides this, road tax and insurance should be spiked up so that buying a four-wheeler can be discouraged to some extent.

To conclude, if the state comes up with suitable alternatives to private transportation, individuals will incline towards using public transport more and lessen the purchase of their own vehicles, which might result in good air quality and lesser road traffic.