The use of standardized testing to evaluate students and schools is a common practice. What are the potential benefits and drawbacks of relying heavily on standardized tests? How can we create a more holistic and equitable system for assessing educational success?

Standardized testing is a widely spread criterion that use for evaluate students and schools practice. Which commonly categorize students skill by scoring. In addition, students are ranked by score and then compared to another students. This assessment bring an uncountable skills to become countable number or grades by criteria that made by teacher of educational experts.

The benefits of the use of standardized testing are : It is repeatable criterion, It could be used in any practices , any schools. It brings accuracy to the assessment everytime. It consume less time to design the learning process.

However , When look from the students point of view. This evaluation marginalize most of students from the acceptable standard. Such as if we address student who keen in art and drawing the same with the mathematic student. It not fair for them to be grade in the common standard.

In my opinion, To create a more holistic and equitable system for assessing educational success is to consider their is no one size fits all. We need to understand the interest , life goal and skills of each student. So that we could tailor a suitable jacket for each of them.Some skill may need to be increase in order to help them reach their goal .By concern in compare them to other students. And make sure that they could be pround of themself by what they really are.