The use of technology makes people less social. Do you agree or disagree

Nowadays,there is a growing tendency in the use of devices more extensively each day by all ages and it is no wonder as technologies are developing with the speed of light.As a result,it is widely believed that this makes people less outgoing because they are offered a huge variety of ways to communicate through the screen instead of face-to-face interactions.From my standpoint,I do not agree with this notion since it has more benefits than drawbacks.

First of all,the major reasons worth noting are that modern gadgets enable their users to stay in touch with anybody within seconds all over the world as well as boost confindence by many means.To start with,it is undoubtedly true that in order to stay connected with others,people need to spend at least a few hours surfing the net so they are aware of different events and news around the globe.For instance,whilst scrolling through a website,its visitors may discover a number of festivals or conferences.Therefore,there is a chance that they are more unlikely to miss such an opportunity.Consequently,these occasions make individuals more extroverted,which positively affects their well-being.Another factor to consider is that social media apps can also play a crucial role in shaping person’s self-esteem.For example,internet communities may encourage other users to start their own blog and accept themselves as they are.In terms of posting new videos,creators gain confidence to speak to the public as they do not have a fear of being judged.As a result,blogging can result in making its author more socially active.Thus,the arguments provided above illustrate pros of progressive inventions.

However,on the other hand,it is worth taking into account that innovations can have disadvantages as well.Firstly,people are getting used to rotting online all day long without going on a walk or catching up with their friends.Such a tendency can lead to harmful aftermaths,as they tend to miss out on valuable experiences.For example,those who prefer to stay at home may not want to step out of their comfort zone.Consequently,they feel left out and this can cause anxiety in crowded places as well as apathy.Secondly,it is vital to mention that with a huge amount of people,who post online,use facial masks and photoshop their appearance.For instance,users frequently witness flawless models with ideal lifestyles.Moments like these may impact viewers negatively as they might start developing insecurities.Hence,many people may not feel like interacting with others due to technical progression.

In conclusion,modern technology plays a significant role in shaping communication skills.From my perspective,I tend to believe that it provides more essential skills than negative effects.