The values that we learn from our parents and family have a greater influence on our future success than the knowledge and skills we learn at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the lesson that children are taught at home by their parents and family members have a greater influence on future success than the subject and skills that children learn at school. While this view may be valid to some extent, I partly disagree with it, because student can learn many core subject such as math, physic and biology which family members cannot teach them at home.

On the one hand parents have a greart effect on children, since from the first step of kids, parents is who always stand by their child, so the presence of parents will have a significant effect on children attitude and behaviour. For example, when adults use some menthods to solve problems, kids will observe their parents and learning the way how family members use to slove it. This will gradually help them build a long-term sussces in future.

On the other hand, at school, where teacher can provide student with more skills and knowledge, some lesson that children cannot learn proberly detail in home such as math, physic and biology. Moreover, kids can have more friends in school, which I think that’s most important thing for kids on their future success, because this thing will help student have greater opportunities and environment to learn how to participate in group and improve the social skill.

In conclusion, although family values have a great influence on children person’s character and motivation but that not enough to help kids have good success in future. School education is a important part too, you can learn necessary knowledge, communication skills at school which will increase your success chance in future. Therefore, I believe that both factors are equally important for children to have a good future like they ever dream it.