The way children spend their free time has been changed by technology. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a view that, in this days children spend their spare time variously due to technology. While there are several challenges to this, they are outweighed by the benefits.

One bareback has to do with the sedentary lifestyle, which brings to children health issues. For example, when children spend too much time in front of the computer and they do nothing, they may encounter any health problems, such as eyesight deterioration or overweightnes. Another bigger problem is that, nowadays lots of young students are interested in playing online games, then they forget doing their own tasks and homeworks and resulted in less sleep, it is waste of time. This may affect the overall development of children.

Despite these drawbacks, in my opinion, the upsides of using technology by children are far greater. By this I mean, Children who use technology from young age and study how to manage computer and gadgets, such learn coding and work with various files, this will greatly contribute to achieve their purposes and come in handy in the future.

In conclusion, there are a number of negative sides of using technology in children’s time off, like playing unnecessary games and health-related issues. However, these are not as significant as the positives, including learn coding and work with files.