The widespread use of the internet has brought many problems. What do you think are the main problems associated with the use of web? What solutions can you suggest?

In our technological era, the use of the internet is more and more popular, especially among young people. Some people think that overall, it has a mostly positive effect. In my opinion, I agree with this statement. I feel this way for some reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, using the internet is a great way for people to search for information rapidly. These days, it only takes a few seconds to look for information over the world with many formats such as: articles, other people’s reviews, images or videos. For example, in the past, when I did my homework about the culture of Singapore, I spent one week at the library reading books or newspapers. Nowadays, if I have to do this assignment, it will be done very fast. This is because of the use of the internet. I can find exactly information about the geography, history or traditional clothes, etc in 5 minutes. Therefore, I will have a lot of time to do other important tasks.

Moreover, people can use the internet to connect with others, it is especially useful for people who are in different countries. It is very easy to add a friend and talk to them on the social network. You can be updated news every second and have a talk with your friends and family anywhere and anytime. In the past, without the internet, if people wanted to talk with their friends who are long distances, the only way was to write letters, and it would take several weeks to receive and send a new one. However, with the popularity of the internet, people can use it to directly video call to see and talk to others

Last but not least, the Internet allows people to earn a lot of money. According to recent research, most of the world’s richest people own their fortune thanks to the internet. Most of them have businesses that are relevant to online systems such as search engines, e-commerce platforms and games online. My sister’s experience is a compelling illustration of this. After graduating from the university, she could not find a good job. After that, she decided to found a fashion shop on Amazon – an e-commerce platform. Since then, she has achieved many successes, her revenue each year is about 2 million dollars. Therefore, she has the ability to take care of herself and my family

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the internet has mostly impacted positively on people’s lives. This is because it helps them to search for information and interact with other people. It is also a way to help people earn money.