The widespread use of the internet has brought many problems. What do you think are the main problems associated with the use of web? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, the internet plays an important pivotal role in our life, which affects many people in their daily life and brings various negative problems. Let us consider the main issues, and then outline possible solutions.

Firstly, extensive use of the internet may cause privacy problems. When using the internet may require you to share your personal information. Some criminals may use your personal information to do illegal things. For example, they will use your name, your birth and your address to borrow money or sell your information to different companies. Furthermore, some online platforms will listen to your conversation secretly and observe your research record, after that they will recommend some advertisements to you. Secondly, excessive use of the internet will cause a risk of addiction, meaning that people become obsessed with the games or unable to socialize with family or peers. This is because the internet provides many social communication platforms to us. This undermines their interpersonal skills. For example, we have a lot of messaging apps and networking sites as powerful tools to keep in touch with relatives and friends, people tend to spend less time interacting with people.

Turning to possible solutions, promoting a good management of your own privacy would be more efficient through high-profile spokesperson spreading such a message and the government has a responsibility to raise awareness of the risks of the situation. For example, change your password frequently or don’t send your real personal information to the internet, and people may not allow some apps to have ownership to control your phone. Nevertheless, the government and schools promote a more active lifestyle through exercise regimes or sports programmes to increase people’s interaction with others. People can participate in competitive events such as races or matches to communicate with people. Expecting to join more sports activities, people can set a time limit on your phone to ameliorate the effects of excessive on the internet.

To conclude, widespread use of the internet may cause leakage of personal information and excessive use of the internet and cause less interaction. Possible answers might involve stronger education about the dangers of spreading your privacy and joining more activities.