The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. DO you agree or disagree?

It is apparent that people are suffering from stress and pressure at work, which can lead to problems in working efficiently. A group of individuals believe that employees should have more day-off than working days in weeks. As far as i am concerned, i agree with this statement and the reasons will be discussed in this essay.

First, there are some benefits gained from a longer weekend for them, and the most obvious one is to improve their working efficiency. People will have time for entertainment and family, which reduces the anxiety from the workplace, therefore, greater productivity can be observed significantly. To demonstrate, many large companies have published policy about decreasing work hours per week. As a consequence, their GDP result has increased rapidly as well as employees tend to be loyal for them.

Secondly, overwork causes health problems in workers, and these day-off can be utilized for recovery. Scientists have listed thousands of physical issues in each field such as: headache, back pain, obesity, and 90% of employees are recorded to suffer from them constantly everyday which can be severed in the long run if not treated well. Nevertheless, many people are diagnosed with injuries but still attempt to work in order to earn their living, which is a threat to their health afterwards.

To conclude, even though this statement seems to be a controversial topic among the working field, I reckon that the profits outweigh the burdens. In addition, people should utilize their weekend as much as possible to enhance their productivity in work.