The world is experiencing a dramatic increase in population, This is causing problems not only for poor, undeveloped countries, but also for industrialized and developing nations. Describe some of the problems that overpopulation causes, and suggest at least one possible solution.

Nowadays, overpopulation has become a serious problem in many countries. In fact, overpopulation results in poverty, unemployment, insercurity, the poor living conditions, brain drain, environmental pollution and the shortage of food, water and natural resources. To reduce this problem, the governments in these countries need to have appropriate solutions and policies.

There are some problems which the overpopulated countries can face with. Firstly, overpopulation leads to poverty, unemployment and social evils. In fact, in these countries, there are more job seekers than the number of jobs available so many people are unemployed or get very low-paid jobs. Consequently, they do not have enough money to support and take care of their life and their family. Too overcome the financial burden, they can break the law and commit crime. For exanple, they can become drug sellers, robbers, pickpockers, etc. This leads to social insecurity. Secondly, population bombs results in the poor living conditions and brain drain. In many countries have overpopulation problem, the governments do not provide them with the best system of education, medicine, transportation and entertainment services. Therefore, many people often want to move to the rich countries with the best living conditions that they can provide themselves and take care of their family better, which leads to brain drain. As a results, these countries lack talented people to develop their countries. Thirdly, population explosion causes environmental pollution. Many people in the overpopulates countries do not have eunogh land and material to build their houses so they cut down forest illegally to build houses. This leads to flooded, soil erosion and lack of fresh air. Moreover, a great deal of population will increase vehicals, wastes and harmful gases, which results in air pollution, traffic jams and serious diseases. Finally, overpopulation leads to the shortage many types of resources. A rise in people will increase the consumption of food, water and natural resources. If the government do not save and renew these types, they will used up. This will threaten the life of their citizens.

There are some solution to reduce overpopulations. The governments in many countries has this problem plays an important roles in solving it. Firstly, the government should enact the law on the family planning policies and birth control. Each couple is only allowed to have one or two children. If they break the law, they will be fined. Secondly, the government should encourages most schools to teach their students about sex education and safe contraception in order not to have unplanned pregnancy. Thirdly, the government should invest the national burget in improving the system of education, transportation and entertainment. Therefore, many people do not move to orther countries to live and work, this country will reduce brain drain. Finally, the government should have many programs on the family planning policies on TV, the radio, in the internet and newspaper that their citizens are aware of the consequences of overpopulation and avoid having many children.

In conclusion, overpopulation is serious problem which has bad effects to the development of many countries’s economic. It has many negative effects to the living standards, environment and leads to brain drain. To limit this problems, the government and the citizens should join hand to tackle these above problems as soon as possible.