The world is experiencing a dramatic increase in population, This is causing problems not only for poor, undeveloped countries, but also for industrialized and developing nations. Describe some of the problems that overpopulation causes, and suggest at least one possible solution.

Firstly, the major disadvantage of this problem is unemployment. With population on the rise, the jobs in various industries can fill up fast, leaving many people especially the youths today without a job. People who don’t have any other means to make their ends meet can end up in despair and can also make them suicidal. For example, in India, which is a developing nation currently, due to its overpopulation, the unemployment rate has increased to 4.5%, out of which 89% of them are young adults. As a result, there were protests and riots conducted by students across India in past years to alert the government about this issue and to implement a population restriction plan immediately.

Another significant problem is depletion in resources. Many countries have seen marginal drop in significant resources like water, food and energy. This problem should be considered as major too since it may lead to lack of these resources for future generations. If we don’t use our resources judiciously in the face of the population surge, then we cannot ensure Earth a livable place for generations to come.

Finally, in order to tackle these issues caused by overpopulation, governments of all underdeveloped countries must implement population restriction plans with immediate effect. Moreover, take certain measures to educate the citizens of the later consequences the countries might face with depletion of its resources due to overpopulation and how it can harm the lives of future generations. Additionally, the public must also take the responsibility to initiate campaigns and spread awareness in the society to enlighten everyone about the future problems it can establish and promote sustainable development, ensuring that in future everyone enjoys and utilizes essential resources equally without any problems.