The world is heavily dependent on oil for energy. Do you think a future resource will take oil’s place? Why do you think this?

In recent years, that oil has been of paramount importance to global energy consumption has amounted to heightened global warming, which has raised concerns over the world’s sustainability. With the wide availability and desirable impacts on the natural environment, I advocate that the swelling prevalence of solar energy will soon take the place of oil as humanity’s next major energy resource.

To commence with, unlimited access to solar energy acts as a principal catalyst for the transfer of oil consumption to this alternative. Indeed, the social unrest between Russia and the rest of the world has impeded fuel distribution on a worldwide scale, which is the precursor to the exorbitantly soaring price of oil, resulting in a fuel crisis among impoverished nations with financial constraints. Conversely, solar energy can be accumulated in every part of the world, along with the rapid technological advances in the installation process, thus reducing the cost and drawing much greater interest, paving the way for the growing popularity of solar alternatives to petrol, especially in this politically sensitive circumstance. A prime example of this can be observed in America and Germany, which are among the pioneers in translating oil consumption into solar promptly after identifying the aforementioned advantages of this energy resource.

Another noteworthy point is the irrefutably positive influence of solar energy on the ecosystem. This renewable source of energy can mitigate toxic emissions from petrol manufacturing, particularly CO2s and CFCs, as well as reduce our carbon footprints, therefore thriving on obstructing environmental degradation and global warming. Take the example of Singapore. This leading country in applying solar panels to urge for electricity efficiency has accelerated the process of regenerating the air quality from contaminated fumes, preserving its natural habitats against pollution. As this makes clear, its environmentally friendly feature is another compelling reason which proves why solar energy is on the verge of supplanting oil utilization.

In conclusion, the dominance of petrol is anticipated to be halted by a shift to solar energy considering its endless accessibility and favourable impacts on refining the environmental conditions making it a promising substitute for fuels. It is also recommended that this transfer happens sooner rather than later.