The world of work is rapidly changing and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Why is it the case? Can you suggest some ways to prepare people to work in the future?

Recent decades have witnessed the modern workplace is characterized by constant evolution, demanding adaptability from employees who can no longer rely on long-term job security or static work environments. This essay will dissect the underlying causes behind this phenomenon and propose some workable remedies.

Notably, there are numerous reasons behind this phenomenon. The primary, intrinsic, and evident cause is the emergence of Artificial Intelligence (AI). Irrefutably, Artificial Intelligence (AI)typically has incessantly replaced humans at work in administrative tasks, which arguably makes them be eliminated from the labor market, resultantly, employees presumably have no alternative but to do as many jobs as possible to ensure their financial situation. Another tangible and inherent reason is that the economy deteriorates. For example, in 2021, the tidal wave of layoffs caused many people to become unemployed, consequently, the number of unemployed was sharply increased.

Nonetheless, there are certain noteworthy remedies that can solve this problematic issue. The first incontrovertible and efficacious method is that the personnel should pour investment into continuous learning opportunities. Indubitably, education may probably be the optimal way to enhance employees’ skills at the workplace, which is presumably essential for maintaining a competitive edge, proportionally, predisposing employees not to become job losses due to automation. Another unquestionable and effectual remedy is the implementation of the government. Were the government to implement policies that support employees to have reasonable salaries and pay less tax revenue, they would not have to worry about depending on having the same job.

In conclusion, while the emergence of Intelligent Artificial and the deterioration of the economy can have its roots in this tendency, education and the implementation of government can be workable and radical measures.