There are many reasons that can motivate a person to stay working for the same company.Some believe that money is the main reason. Do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes believed that monetary reward is the major reason for being loyal to a company. While I may acknowledge the logic behind this suggestion, I still firmly disagree with it for several reasons.

Proponents of this view may have several arguments. They may well argue that the employee’s salaries are really important in their lives. This is due to the fact that there are many essential expenses to pay. As a result, workers may work hard to receive enough money to purchase many costs. For example, a young employee may need money to buy houses or cars. This can result in the fact that they could spend more time in companies. However, if those companies offer low salaries, workers may not have enough money to purchase costs in their lives. This could makes them leave their current workplaces and find better places to work.

Nevertheless, I still strongly oppose this view for several reasons. Chief among these is that the passion that employees put into the companies. By way of illustration, programmers who are passionate about coding may be loyal to a company which provide them opportunities to develop their career paths. The second reason for this is that some workplaces have friendly environments. Therefore, employees may appreciate the opportunities to work in those companies, which means that they would not quit easily due to low payment.

In conclusion, it is understandable why some may argue that the main motivation for working for the same company is financial gain. However, I cannot support such a view given the aforementioned reason.