There are many reasons that can motivate a person to stay working for the same company.Some believe that money is the main reason. Do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes believed that money is the main motivation that encourages a worker to continue working for the current company. This essay strongly disagrees with this suggestion for several reasons.

The first argument given to support my opinion is that a familiar workplace is the primary reason why a person decides to continue their job. Specifically, they are accustomed to the working environment, have close relationships with their colleagues, and understand each other’s ambitions. Therefore, it would be easier and more unchallenging for them to cooperate and complete all the given tasks. As a result, productivity could increase and staff would be beneficial and have many opportunities to be promoted and gain more money as well as bonuses, and this is one of the main factors that a person decides to pursue their occupation.

Another point behind my belief is that they are afraid of starting again in a new environment. To be more specific, moving to a new workplace means that a person has to begin again, from acquainting to the operating environment and their colleagues to adapting to the company’s working strategies. Moreover, it is quite hard to survive and demonstrate their professional qualification if their new colleagues are not kind and warm-hearted. Consequently, such challenges would make people feel nervous and lack of motivation to go on with devoting themselves, thus, discouraging people from changing their jobs and starting working for a new business.

In conclusion, I totally disagree that money is the only reason why a worker chooses to stick with their business given the aforementioned arguments.