There are those who consider work to be the paramount aspect of life, suggesting that without career success, life loses its meaning. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the era of modernization and globalization, as there has been a surge in the population on an unprecedented scale, career success has emerged as a topic of general interest. This leads to a debate about whether people will lose the motivation to live without being successful or not. Those subsequent paragraph will dicuss the bad and good point of the controversal topic given and explain why I strongly disapprove of the opinion

It is understandable why commenters agree that if individuals are not successful in their own field, life will become meaningless. The main reason is that work success provides financial stability and security, which allows humans to grant access to necessities such as education, healthcare and entertainment. For instance, only by being financially prosperous can society have their own saving deposit to cover tuition fees, hospital expenses, etc. Moreover, being successful can bring a sense of accomplishment and fulfillment which will contribute to humanity’s happiness and well-being.

Apart from the practical disadvantages expressed above, I strongly believe that a career is not the only measurement of a person’s gladness in life. Firstly, it is obvious that the meaning of life is not only about being successful at work but also about many other parts. For example, life encompasses various aspects, namely relationships, personal growth, and leisure activities. Those above mentioned expects can also be equally of critical importance for human’s overall satisfactory and fulfillment. Secondly, overemphasis on work might be detrimental to people’s health. This is because it can lead to, some issues such as burn out, stress and neglect of other paramount areas of life. As a result, this can lead to the situation where people lack work-life balance and will potentially suffer from depression.

In conclusion, opponents may argue that life is only meaningful when a person attains work success; However ,I believe that happier life will only come when they obtain work-life balance as well as consider other aspects of life..