There days internet-based course have become a popular alternative to university-based courses. Some students prefer this type of learning because they do not need to attend lectures. Other argue that is important to study in university. Discuss both these views and give my opinion.

It is true that online courses can be a displacement of conventional courses. While there are host of preferences for attending traditional university lessons, I side with those who believe that online education is more preferable.

On the one hand, there are several reasons for people who prefer university-based courses. Firstly, people think that student can interact with tutors and peers face-to-face and this can fosters them to learn deeply. For example, In Finland students are usually given task that should be did with partner and the arguments which is arosen from the task should be discussed with peer. This type of education is considered to improve productivity in deep learning. Secondly, conventional learning is known to offer unlimited access to resouces and this can enable students to visit libraries and laboratories constantly. As a proof, people feel that students can consolidate their knowledge in the library through reading relevant books or experimenting after main lessons.

Dispite these strong arguments, I agree with those who support the view that online courses can replace the traditional one. Initially, students can study anywhere as long as they have any kind of gadget such as laptops or smartphones. For example, if anyone is participating in funeral, this person cannot go university but if those take part in online lessons, can freely watch videos lesson later. In addition, students can learn everything in depth because each students who attend an online course can watch record of all lessons later again when they do not understand the lesson clearly. In my view, online courses can offer host os conveniences for student and tutor.

To sum up, university-based learning has several benefits, but I believe that conveniences can outweigh these advantages.