There have been many inventions in human history ( for example, the wheel) some people think the most important invention is the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Throughout human’s history, various essential creations have been invented to fulfill humans’ needs. However, some individuals believe that the development of the Internet is the most significant one. This essay attempts to shed light on why I personally believe that the Internet plays the most crucial role among inventions.

On the one hand, there are a variety of legitimate reasons why people think that traditional inventions are more important than the Internet. To begin with, most traditional inventions already exist before the birth of the Internet purely to solve basic humans’ needs. For example, innovations such as wheels, machines, and electricity already existed long before the Internet and they served many important aspect of a person’s life such as moving, manufacturing, and daily activities. In addition, the Internet cannot replace real-life aspects such as vehicles, foods, and energy. As a result, people cannot purely rely on them with only the Internet.

On the other hand, I have an optimistic view on why the Internet is more necessary than any other inventions by a large margin. First of all, the Internet completely revolutionize how humans interact with information and knowledge. In the past, knowledge was limited by books’ content and geographical location. But, in today’s society, people can search pretty much everything with a digital device and the Internet. Moreover, most majors are impacted by the Internet. For instance, majors such as education, business, medical, and social communication can be opened with much more opportunities via online works.

In conclusion, although there are many traditional inventions that have completely changed how society works, no inventions can create such a large impact on the world like the Internet.