There have been many inventions in the human history, such as the wheel. Some people think the most important thing is the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In recent years, there is a heated discussion that whether the Internet takes up as the most crucial invention in the river of human history or not. There is no denying that the Internet revolutionize the ways of people’s living, playing an inevitable role in human society. However, every coin has its two sides. The Internet is both a blessing and a wake-up call in the long term as an invention, just like the invention of the airplane, AI, etc.

Some individuals argue that the Internet can be replaceable in the history of mankind due to its profound influence worldwide, shaping how we communicate, learn, conduct business socially and culturally. First of all, the Internet strengthen a strong bond among individuals and countries, enabling instant interaction and facilitating relationships. Secondly, with the advent of the digital era, people could access information through a variety of sources instead of blocking the news. Regular people could keep informed of the latest new, such as current events, academic journals and so forth. Additionally, online platforms have also emerged and flooded towards the consumers, transforming people’s shopping approaches. Therefore, not only have the entrepreneurs expanded the global market but also altered traditional business models.

However, it is also crucial to recognize the shortcomings of the Internet. Privacy concerns, information overload, rumors in the air also highlight the Internet’s drawbacks.

In conclusion, while the Internet has indeed been a transformative invention,declaring the most significant invention in human history.