There is a growing trend of people working remotely or from home. What problems can this trend create for both employees and employers, and what solutions can be implemented to address these issues?

There is an increased trend of people working from home; this is brought about by improvement on technology. For instance, those people working in a company whereby most of the productions are computerised, they dont necessarily have to be there physically since they cancontrol them remotely.

Furthemore, staff can work in shifts in such a case where several machines can be operated by fewer staffs.

however there are both negative and positive impact on the employer and the employees. For example, workers can have enough time to attend to other duties as they can multy task. being at home tending your livestocks or farming while overseeing the companies activities online is a jackpot for one can get more sources of income and enhanced living standard.

On the other hand, this progress in technology can bring about negligence and lower quality of production. For instance, an individual can bypass quality control procedure to save time or overlook certain dicrepancies in the machine that needs troubleshooting. This will results in poor quality in the product which will in turn cost the employer a fortune in the long run. He can loose clients or be forced to do repairs which would have been avoided if the right steps were followed.

It is also a motivation to workers whereby they will not get lesser pay when they miss to report to work because they can deliberate on their duties even if they have pressing issues at home; for instances nursing mothers can still work while looking after their babies. In return production cant be stopped and hence consistent and even increase in production.