There is a growing trend toward creating fully automated 'smart' homes that control lighting, temperature, security, and appliances. Do the advantages of living in a fully automated home outweigh the disadvantages?

Smart homes are a growing trend. Nowadays, a widely amount of individulas concider that having an automated house, able to control the lighting, the temperature, security and appliances is a beneficial strategy. Nonetheless, the question of wherter the benefits of living in a fully automated home outweigh the disavantages, remains being a topic of debat.

It is easy for us to notice that a house that is capable of turning the lights on when we go to bed, is an stunning idea. As it faciliteis our daily activities, saving us time from repetitive and mind activities. As well, the idea of having a security system that is automatized creates a felling of safeness. Another important thing to discuss is the innovation. Having this technology at home, proves the advances of technological reserch, implementing this tools can inspire the creators to continue working on improving and making revolutionary advances.

In spite of this, the concenrn that this may cause some troubles remains. Firstly, some individuals are concern that having a self-opperating house, may encourage the laziness creating more depence for humans. An additional important point, is the question of what will happen if there is an electrecity outbreak?, as in this scenary exist the apprhension of different variable posibilities. An additional consideration, is the fact that at the moment technology is not that advanced an in some situations this new devices may crash creating more problems. There is also the fact that having and smart-house is expensive and some people consider is not worthy the spent.

While both sides present compelling arguments, I personally consider that having a self operating home can create some advanteges, but we do must consider all the sides of it.