There is a growing trend toward creating fully automated 'smart' homes that control lighting, temperature, security, and appliances. Do the advantages of living in a fully automated home outweigh the disadvantages?

A significant percentage of “smart home” innovation is experiencing an upward trend. This trend has becoming popular due to attributions of online influencers promotinng new life-style. From my pespective, this practice poses disadvantages than advantages as there are several products are not reliable results in requiring constant maintainance effort and promote inactive life-style.

The smart-home equipment may be helpful in some particular cases; however, two prominant effects of smart-home system warrent discussion. Firstly, the intelligent system carried substantial amount of investment and maintainant cost. The possibility of coming accross unreliability products also needs to be considered, which vast majority of technology in the market are unreliable. Consequently, the owners need put an immense effort to maintain such efforts as time, physically check or financially.

Secondly, the modern home maker equipment are promoting inactive life-style for users as the systems designed to replace traditional ways of doing housework by technology algorithm. For example, Dyson, the leader vacuum cleaner manufacture has launch the cleaning robot to vacuum the floor automatically by time setting program. Some people thinks that the given example brings convenient while it ultimately undermines active and productive traditional ways of doing housework. In comparison, mopping the floor by human is more efficiency than the robot.

In conclusion, as the reasons mentioned above, I firmly believe that the advantages of ‘smart homes’ innovation are less than disadvantages. It only being fruitful for effluent group or business person who indemand for robot assistanc. As a further suggestion, in case individual has certain desire to apply automatic homes maker, the person should gather products information and choose wisely according to thier demandas.