There is a view that today's students are preferring online information as opposed to going to the libraries.

There is a view that today’s students are preferring online information as opposed to going to the libraries. I strongly agree with this opinion.

It is true that the main function of a library is to academically or mentally help people. This can be several support people, libraries may be well occupied with enough sources such as books, journals, and magazines. However, these sources are not always reliable. For example, students should find more research about statistics, but others already use this material, and the library fails to give these sources. Moreover, students cannot find one alternative recourse from there because of a lack of books or because the government does not supply enough things.

There are several drawbacks go to the library for instance, it might be far away from home, which is why it is easier to find alternative data from the internet in one sitting. Additionally, today’s student should know how to use online information as well because it helps them in the future. However, they should be attentive while they are using online information because the internet is full of misinformation and some fake data or accounts. For example, my close friend recently suffered from a hacker attack. His account was reliable when hackers attacked him.

In conclusion, although the role of libraries is to cover all kinds of things, they might not focus excessively enough. It is easier to find it on the internet for students. Therefore, I agree that the online information is unchallenging.