There is no doubt about that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s era, the world becomes more and more globalized. According to some people, it combines all mankind, professions and countries and they believe that you are not enough developed to understand the significance of this globalization, if you criticize it. However, this essay is about to show the drawbacks of this trend such as extinction of local cultures and negative psychological outcomes.

Globalization is considered to something leads all people to come together in same point. However, it could not be a benefit if we get aware of the importance of our own cultures. It presents only one trend and all individuals are expected to follow it as a modal but we all have different backrounds, variety of values and beliefs. So, maybe this global trend doesn’t fit with our life style, which leads to lose our cultures in the end. As an example, young girls follow up the global fashion they see on social media, which caused them to left their cultural dresses. Now, this local dresses that represent a history of a nation are shown in the museums only.

In regards to psychological aspects, globalization makes people more alone. When the world becomes larger, our lives get smaller. When we consider how the earth is crowded and huge, we feel more tiny. For example, because of the globalisation, whether it is true or not an idea can be followed by thousand of supporters, it can be spread around the world and it could be dominant normal in the end. If you have the opposite opinion, you may experience the feeling of weakness and loneliness in front of this crowd even if you are on the right way. That is to say, we are smushed under the huge crowd of world.

In conclusion, globalization threats the richness of the cultures in the world by presenting only a few common trends. It combines all nations but it makes the world bigger than we perceive before.