There is no need to maintain a close relationship with distant relatives. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, it is considered that extended families are not as tight-knit as they used to be and people do not try to fix it. Moreover, it seems like there is no need to change it. As a person who has a large extended family, I completely disagree that we don’t need to keep in touch with our relatives.

For a long period of time people were living in tribes and it was the only place a person could find some support. It looks like in modern lives it is different but it is almost certain, that if something happens, first place we look for some help or guidance is or household. It is always a good Idea to have a piece of advice from elder and experienced person and it is great if it is somebody from your extended family. Hence, being in good relations with your relatives can be profitable for both a person in need and for ancestors, who can share their wisdom and feel themselves helpful and useful.

Apart from that, modern life is very challenging, so I believe that a large and supportive family is a great advantage in terms of social connections. The larger the family, the more opportunities it can provide to younger members in reaching their goals and achievements.

In conclusion, I would argue that family members nowadays don’t need to keep in touch with their siblings. Having said all this I more than believe that every person should strive to create a solid household, who will not hesitate to help each other.