There is no need to maintain a close relationship with distant relatives. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often asserted that people don’t have to connect with distant kinfolk. From my perspective, I entirely disagree with this view, because supporting distant relatives can lead to a more stable life. Furthermore, social media solves the problem of distance, and now it is not a problem.

First and foremost, distant kinfolk will support and help in different hard situations. In other words, if you have no money, if you have no place to live, if you have a difficult period in your life, they will help you. Sometimes perhaps you feel very sad and you have to talk with a close person, and here you can call them online, and after long communication you will feel relief. When you can solve a lot of problems in your life, your life feels more stable and happy.

Moreover, WhatsApp, TikTok, Instagram, and other social media apps are gives opportunity to maintain a close connection even with faraway individuals. Also, if you use social media to support your relatives, you will spend less time and save more time for other needs. UK statistics show that nowadays it is much easier to save good relationship with people than in past. in the past people need to travel a lot to contact with their distant relatives. This proves once again that in interconnected world distance is not a big problem.

To sum up, I would say that people have to support close relationship with distant kinfolks. Because it provides more stable life and distance no longer a concern.